‘A Strange Loop’, ‘The Lehman Trilogy’ wins Top Drama League honors – Deadline

Name of the Drama League of New York A strange loop With, as the season’s outstanding musical Lehman Trilogy Accepting honor for outstanding play.

In the resurrection, Take me out Receiving awards in the drama category, and Institution In the musical section.

The 88th Annual Drama League Awards have been announced in honor of the 2021-22 Broadway and Off Broadway Productions, and are presented today at the Zigfeld Ballroom in Manhattan.

Music ManSutton Foster was awarded the Outstanding Performance Award by Patty Lupone for her career achievements. In the inaugural award for Outstanding Director, InstitutionIts Marianne Elliott was named in the musical category and Kate Horiski, director ClydeIn the drama section.

The complete list of 2022 Drama League Award winners is:

Outstanding Production of a Drama – Lehman Trilogy

Outstanding revival of a drama – Take me out

Outstanding Production of a Musical – A strange loop

Outstanding revival of a musical instrument – Institution

Outstanding Director of a Drama – Kate Horiski, Clyde

Outstanding Director of a Musical – Marianne Elliott, Institution

Outstanding Performance Award – Sutton Foster

Special recognition

Outstanding Achievement in Musical Theater – Hugh Jackman

Founder’s Award for Excellence in Management – Liliana Blaine-Cruz

Contributing to the theater – Billy Crystal

Gratitude Award – Willett Murphy Klausner

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.